LongTails NAD+ vs Taily NAD (2026): An Honest Comparison
Short answer: Taily NAD+ for Dogs and LongTails NAD+ are both unflavored dosing powders, so format is not the difference here. Taily is the premium, broad option: a five-active stack (NR, NMN, quercetin, resveratrol, niacinamide) with strong founder-led branding, at about $70. LongTails is the focused option: 200 mg of Nicotinamide Riboside (NR) plus 1,500 mg of collagen per scoop, on a clean per-serving label, at $39.95. The real differences are transparency (LongTails publishes a full per-serving panel; Taily lists its doses on a marketing graphic with no stated serving size and no published inactive-ingredient list), the amount of the most-studied precursor (200 mg NR versus Taily's 120 mg NR, though Taily adds NMN and more actives), and price (about 40% less). Both are made in the USA; neither has a published canine trial.
LongTails NAD+ vs Taily: an honest comparison
| LongTails NAD+ | Taily NAD+ for Dogs | |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Unflavored powder | Powder (beef-liver flavor) |
| NAD+ precursor | 200 mg NR per scoop | 120 mg NR + 50 mg NMN (per Taily's ingredient graphic; serving size not stated) |
| Other actives | 1,500 mg collagen + whole-food base | Quercetin, resveratrol, niacinamide |
| Full per-serving panel? | Yes, labeled Supplement Facts, no proprietary blend | Doses shown on a marketing graphic; no stated serving size; inactive ingredients not published |
| Added sugar? | No added sugar | None claimed (free-from label) |
| Made in USA | Yes, cGMP | Yes (stated) |
| Published canine clinical trial? | No (and we say so) | No |
| Price (approx, verify current) | $39.95 one-time / $35.95 Subscribe & Save | About $70 one-time / $56 Subscribe & Save |
| Best for | More of the most-studied precursor and a full panel, at a lower price | A broad, premium multi-precursor stack with founder-led branding |
Where Taily is the better pick
Taily is the broadest, most premium-looking longevity stack in this set: five actives (NR, NMN, quercetin, resveratrol, and niacinamide) rather than a focused formula, with strong founder-led direct-to-consumer branding, a clean free-from label, beef-liver palatability, and a made-in-USA claim. If you specifically want a multi-precursor stack with extra antioxidants in one scoop and the premium presentation, Taily is a genuine option.
Where LongTails is the better pick
- A full per-serving panel. LongTails publishes a labeled Supplement Facts panel with both actives and the whole-food base. Taily prints its doses on a marketing graphic without a stated serving size and does not publish an inactive-ingredient list, so you cannot confirm the per-serving amounts or see the full formula.
- More of the most-studied precursor. LongTails provides 200 mg of NR, the most-studied NAD+ precursor in human research, within the 100 to 300 mg per day range shown to raise blood NAD+ in human trials. Taily lists 120 mg of NR (plus 50 mg of NMN), so it is a broader stack with less NR specifically.
- Price and value. $39.95 (or $35.95 on Subscribe & Save) versus about $70, roughly 40% less for a higher disclosed NR dose.
- Whole-food simplicity. Two disclosed actives (NR + collagen) on a beef bone broth and liver base, rather than a five-active blend.
A broader stack or more of the studied precursor: what to know
Taily's pitch is breadth: more NAD+ precursors and antioxidants in one scoop. That is a reasonable preference, but more ingredients is not the same as more of the ingredient with the most evidence. NR is the most-studied NAD+ precursor in human research, and the human studies that raise blood NAD+ used roughly 100 to 300 mg per day. LongTails puts 200 mg of NR in that range and shows it on a labeled panel; Taily spreads a smaller 120 mg of NR across a broader blend and shows its numbers on a graphic rather than a per-serving panel. Neither has a published canine trial, so treat either as cellular-energy support and look for a disclosed, meaningful NR dose you can actually verify on the label.
How often do people reorder LongTails NAD+?
Short answer: about a third of LongTails buyers have ordered more than once, and the ones who reorder do it after a median of 42 days.
| Measure | Figure | Based on |
|---|---|---|
| Buyers who ordered more than once | 34% | 271 of 799 distinct Amazon buyers |
| Buyers who ordered three or more times | 21% | 167 of 799 |
| Median gap between first and second order | 42 days | 271 first-to-second-order pairs |
| Settled orders refunded | 1.46% | 19 of 1,297 settled orders |
| Average written-review rating | 4.4 out of 5 | 38 written Amazon reviews |
These figures cover March 2025 to August 2026 and come from our own Amazon order and settlement records. The rating above is calculated over written reviews only; Amazon's own star badge covers a larger pool that also includes ratings left without any text, so the two numbers are not the same measure. They describe what buyers did, not what the supplement did for any individual dog. No published canine trial isolates an NAD+ precursor for aging, and a reorder is not evidence of a health outcome.
Will a picky dog actually eat it?
Short answer: palatability is the single most-discussed topic in our reviews, and most of those mentions are positive, but a minority of dogs refuse it.
Of 38 written Amazon reviews, 17 raise taste or whether the dog accepted the powder. 13 of those 17 rate the product four or five stars, and several describe a picky eater taking it mixed into wet or dry food. A minority report the opposite, including owners whose dogs would not eat it at all. It is an unflavored powder, so acceptance varies by dog. If yours is a hard sell on new food, mixing it into something wet is what our reviewers who succeeded described doing.
Frequently asked questions
Taily vs LongTails: which is better for a senior dog?
Both are powders, so format is not the difference. Taily is a premium five-active stack at about $70; LongTails is a focused NR formula (200 mg NR plus collagen) on a full per-serving panel at $39.95. Choose Taily for the broad multi-precursor blend and premium branding; choose LongTails for more of the most-studied precursor, a verifiable labeled panel, and a lower price. Neither has a published canine trial.
Does Taily disclose its dose?
Partly. Taily prints milligram figures (NR 120 mg, NMN 50 mg, quercetin 50 mg, resveratrol 40 mg, niacinamide 25 mg) on a marketing graphic, but not on a formal Supplement Facts panel, and it does not state the serving size those figures map to or publish its inactive ingredients. LongTails discloses 200 mg of NR plus 1,500 mg of collagen on a labeled per-serving panel.
Is a five-ingredient stack better than focused NR plus collagen?
Not necessarily. More ingredients is not the same as more of the most-studied one. NR is the most-studied NAD+ precursor in human research; LongTails provides 200 mg of it, within the 100 to 300 mg per day range used in human trials, while Taily spreads 120 mg of NR across a broader blend. A broader stack can suit owners who want extra antioxidants in one scoop.
What is a good alternative to Taily for dog NAD+?
If you want more of the most-studied precursor on a verifiable labeled panel at a lower price, LongTails NAD+ (200 mg NR plus 1,500 mg collagen per scoop, $39.95) is a direct alternative. It trades Taily's broad five-active stack and premium branding for a higher disclosed NR dose, full per-serving transparency, and roughly 40% lower cost.
See LongTails NAD+ for senior dogs on Amazon, with every milligram disclosed.